Kōrero: Hauraki–Coromandel region

Local government, 1876–2010

Through most of the 20th century, the Hauraki–Coromandel comprised four counties and three boroughs. Thames–Coromandel district, combining Coromandel county, Thames county and Thames borough, was formed in 1975. Hauraki district, taking in Hauraki Plains county, most of Ōhinemuri county and the boroughs (towns) of Paeroa and Waihī, was formed in 1989. In 2010 it took over the coastal strip on the west side of the Firth of Thames from Franklin district.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Paul Monin, 'Hauraki–Coromandel region - Government and politics', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/30484/local-government-1876-2010 (accessed 14 April 2024)

He kōrero nā Paul Monin, updated 1 Apr 2016