Kōrero: Bay of Plenty region

Bay of Plenty

The region comprises two parts – the western Bay, centred on Tauranga, and the eastern Bay, centred on Whakatāne and reaching into the rugged ranges of the main divide. While the regional council also includes Rotorua district within its boundaries, a different definition of the Bay of Plenty is used here.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Malcolm McKinnon, 'Bay of Plenty region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/5530/bay-of-plenty (accessed 21 April 2024)

He kōrero nā Malcolm McKinnon, updated 1 Aug 2016