Kōrero: Volcanic Plateau region

Volcanic Plateau

The Volcanic Plateau region comprises Rotorua and Taupō districts. The plateau itself, the product of recent volcanic activity, extends beyond these two districts, as shown by the dashed line on the landforms layer of the map – but its most significant features lie within the region.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Malcolm McKinnon, 'Volcanic Plateau region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/15125/volcanic-plateau (accessed 25 June 2024)

He kōrero nā Malcolm McKinnon, updated 1 May 2015