Kōrero: Judicial system

Court of Appeal judges, 1986

Court of Appeal judges, 1986

This photograph of Court of Appeal judges in 1986 shows (from left) Edward Somers, Ivor Richardson, Robin Cooke (president), Duncan McMullin and Maurice Casey. The Court of Appeal comprises a president and between five and nine permanent judges. Usually three judges constitute the court, but in cases of special public importance five judges sit as a full court.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Thomson Reuters

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Philip A. Joseph and Thomas Joseph, 'Judicial system - Supreme Court and Court of Appeal', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/33941/court-of-appeal-judges-1986 (accessed 17 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Philip A. Joseph and Thomas Joseph, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 11 Oct 2016