Kōrero: Whanganui region

Taranaki–Wellington province boundary

Taranaki–Wellington province boundary

The traditional boundary between Whanganui and Taranaki was the former provincial boundary, which crossed State Highway 3 between Waverley and Pātea. However, since 1989 Waverley and neighbouring areas have been within South Taranaki district.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Private collection
Photograph by Diana Beaglehole

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Diana Beaglehole, 'Whanganui region - Government', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/19075/taranaki-wellington-province-boundary (accessed 15 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Diana Beaglehole, updated 1 Jun 2015