Kōrero: Manawatū and Horowhenua region

Establishment of counties and boroughs, 1876–1917

Establishment of counties and boroughs, 1876–1917

The number of counties and boroughs in Manawatū increased with closer settlement in the 1880s and 1890s.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Malcolm McKinnon, 'Manawatū and Horowhenua region - Government', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/9501/establishment-of-counties-and-boroughs-1876-1917 (accessed 4 July 2022)

He kōrero nā Malcolm McKinnon, updated 1 Apr 2015