Kōrero: Public health

Public health units

Public health units

Regional public health services are delivered by 12 public health units (PHUs), which are owned by district health boards. Non-governmental organisations also deliver some of these services. PHUs concentrate on major public-health services, such as tobacco control and health promotion. This map shows the boundaries of each PHU in 2011.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Kerryn Pollock, 'Public health - What is public health?', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/31357/public-health-units (accessed 2 October 2022)

He kōrero nā Kerryn Pollock, i tāngia i te 5 May 2011, reviewed & revised 7 Jul 2019 with assistance from Richard Edwards