Kōrero: East Coast region

East Coast

The East Coast region is the easternmost part of the North Island. It has much in common with the two other regions that lie east of the North Island main range – Hawke’s Bay and Wairarapa. The whole of the East Coast is the territory of the Gisborne District Council, which includes the city of Gisborne and the rural areas of Poverty Bay and the East Coast proper, north of Gisborne.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Monty Soutar, 'East Coast region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/33264/east-coast (accessed 15 June 2024)

He kōrero nā Monty Soutar, updated 1 Mar 2015