Kōrero: Rivers

South Island river areas

Four main South Island regions have distinctive rivers: west of the main dividing range, Marlborough and Canterbury, Otago, and Southland. Mouse over each region for a river image.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

David Young, 'Rivers - Types of river', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/14682/south-island-river-areas (accessed 7 June 2020)

He kōrero nā David Young, i tāngia i te 24 Sep 2007