Kōrero: Catholic Church

Bishops and dioceses

This poster from 1997 shows the six dioceses or regions that made up the Catholic Church in New Zealand. It also shows bishops who have headed each diocese since it was formed. The Bishop of Wellington is also the archbishop, or overall head, of the church in New Zealand.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

New Zealand Catholic Bishops Conference

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Rory Sweetman, 'Catholic Church - The Catholic Church in the 21st century', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/zoomify/29309/bishops-and-dioceses (accessed 2 July 2022)

He kōrero nā Rory Sweetman, i tāngia i te 5 May 2011, reviewed & revised 17 Jul 2018