Kōrero: Plays and playwrights

Whiti Hereaka, 2012

Whiti Hereaka, 2012

Playwright Whiti Hereaka (Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Te Arawa) is seen here receiving the 2012 Bruce Mason Playwriting Award. Her plays include Te kaupoi, Collective agreement, Fallow, For Johnny, Ohrwurm, Rona and Rabbit on the moon and Raw men.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Photograph by Philip Merry

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Murray Edmond, 'Plays and playwrights - Māori and Pacific theatre', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/43966/whiti-hereaka-2012 (accessed 28 November 2021)

He kōrero nā Murray Edmond, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014