Kōrero: Gender and sport

Netball New Zealand board members, 2013 (1 o 2)

Netball New Zealand board members, 2013

In 2013, five of the eight members of the board of Netball New Zealand were women, and the board was chaired by a woman, Raewyn Lovett. Clockwise from bottom left are Raelene Castle (also chief executive of Netball New Zealand), John Bongard, Carol Maddix, Shirley Hooper, Karen Brown, Lee Piper, Sheryl Wells (president of Netball New Zealand; not a board member), Suri Bartlett and Raewyn Lovett. Castle went on to be chief executive of the Australian rugby league club Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Rugby Australia and Sport New Zealand. 

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Netball New Zealand
Photograph by Michael Bradley

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Sally Shaw, 'Gender and sport - Sports administration', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/40411/netball-new-zealand-board-members-2013 (accessed 16 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Sally Shaw, i tāngia i te 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Jun 2016