Kōrero: Law

First Senior Counsel appointees

First Senior Counsel appointees

Five members of the Auckland bar – (from left) Christine Gordon, Simon Moore, Jan McCartney, Murray Gilbert and David Heaney – were among the first seven lawyers to be appointed as Senior Counsel in 2008. The term replaced that of Queen's Counsel (QC), but in 2011 there were moves to reinstate the title QC.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

New Zealand Herald
Reference: 171008NZHPESC03.JPG
Photograph by Paul Estcourt

Permission of the New Zealand Herald must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Geoffrey Palmer, 'Law - The legal profession', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/37011/first-senior-counsel-appointees (accessed 27 October 2021)

He kōrero nā Geoffrey Palmer, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 11 Oct 2016