Kōrero: Cabinet government

The Executive Council, 1984

The Executive Council, 1984

The Executive Council includes all government ministers (whether or not they are members of cabinet) and the governor-general, and is the highest formal institution of government in New Zealand. This 1984 photograph shows Labour government ministers, including Prime Minister David Lange (second from left, front row), with Governor-General David Beattie (third from left, front row). On the right in the back row is the clerk of the Executive Council, Patrick Millen.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library, Dominion Post Collection (PAColl-7327)
Reference: EP/1984/3485
Photograph by Ian Mackley

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Chris Eichbaum, 'Cabinet government - What is cabinet?', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/34342/the-executive-council-1984 (accessed 2 April 2023)

He kōrero nā Chris Eichbaum, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012