Kōrero: Foreign policy and diplomatic representation

South Pacific administrators, 1962

South Pacific administrators, 1962

Niue's elected legislative assembly meets in 1962, together with a number of New Zealand officials – at rear, left to right, Lyle Shanks, resident commissioner for Niue, A. O. Dare, resident commissioner for the Cook Islands, Leon Götz, minister for island territories, and Jock McEwan, secretary for island territories. The legislative assembly had been formed in 1959, with the resident commissioner for Niue as its president.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library, National Publicity Studios Collection
Reference: 1/2-039912-F/A69,662
Photograph by Ron Fox

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Michael Green, 'Foreign policy and diplomatic representation - Impact of the Second World War', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/34273/south-pacific-administrators-1962 (accessed 23 February 2024)

He kōrero nā Michael Green, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 1 May 2016