Kōrero: State-owned enterprises

New Zealand Post and Kiwibank (2 o 5)

New Zealand Post and Kiwibank

In April 1987 the New Zealand Post Office was split into three separate companies – Telecom, Postbank and New Zealand Post. Each company was set up as a state-owned enterprise. Postbank was sold to ANZ Bank in 1989, and Telecom was bought by a consortium in 1990. New Zealand Post remained a state-owned enterprise. In 2002 it launched Kiwibank, which opened in existing New Zealand Post branches. This is the branch in Manners Street, Wellington.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand
Photograph by Emily Tutaki

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Rob Laking, 'State-owned enterprises - What are state-owned enterprises?', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/32672/new-zealand-post-and-kiwibank (accessed 30 June 2022)

He kōrero nā Rob Laking, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 1 Feb 2015