Kōrero: Netball

The Constellation Cup

The Constellation Cup

Each year, Australia and New Zealand play a test series to decide who will take home the Constellation Cup. The first winner, in 2010, was Australia. The victorious captain, Sharelle McMahon (left), posed with her New Zealand counterpart, Casey Williams, and the trophy. Its stem is studded with diamonds to represent stars.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Michael Bradley Photography
Photograph by Michael Bradley

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Suzanne McFadden, 'Netball - Domestic and Australasian competitions', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/object/39223/the-constellation-cup (accessed 11 August 2020)

He kōrero nā Suzanne McFadden, i tāngia i te 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Aug 2015