Story: Netball

The Constellation Cup

The Constellation Cup

Each year, Australia and New Zealand play a test series to decide who will take home the Constellation Cup. The first winner, in 2010, was Australia. The victorious captain, Sharelle McMahon (left), posed with the trophy and her New Zealand counterpart, Casey Williams. The stem of the trophy is studded with diamonds which represent stars.

Using this item

Michael Bradley Photography
Photograph by Michael Bradley

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Suzanne McFadden, 'Netball - Domestic and Australasian competitions', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 19 April 2024)

Story by Suzanne McFadden, published 5 Sep 2013, reviewed & revised 26 Aug 2020, updated 1 Jun 2023