Story: Netball

Lois Muir Challenge winners

Lois Muir Challenge winners

The Lois Muir Challenge, an annual tournament from 2008, allowed talented young players to demonstrate their skills. This Otago team, which won the inaugural Challenge, included players who went on to compete at more senior levels. Pictured are (front row, from left) Helen Bryant (manager), Claire Kersten, Sam Durie-Aranga, Dame Lois Muir, Emily Close, Olivia Bates, Janine Southby (coach), and (back row, from left) Jessica Moulds, Brigitte Hollander, Lizzie Sandom, Anna Molineaux, Jaimee Power and Greir Campbell.

Using this item

Otago Daily Times
Photograph by Linda Robertson

Permission of the Otago Daily Times must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Suzanne McFadden, 'Netball - Domestic and Australasian competitions', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 18 June 2024)

Story by Suzanne McFadden, published 5 Sep 2013, reviewed & revised 26 Aug 2020, updated 1 Jun 2023