Kōrero: Coins and banknotes

Third series of banknotes: $10 (4 o 7)

Third series of banknotes: $10

The third-series $10 banknote is blue. The obverse side is the same as the other notes. The reverse side features the kea (a native bird) and the Mt Cook lily.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Kerryn Pollock, 'Coins and banknotes - Decimal currency, 1960s to 2000s', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/object/36404/third-series-of-banknotes-10 (accessed 8 December 2021)

He kōrero nā Kerryn Pollock, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012