Story: Coins and banknotes

Third series of banknotes: $10 (4th of 7)

Third series of banknotes: $10

The third-series $10 banknote is blue. The obverse side is the same as the other notes. The reverse side features the kea (a native bird) and the Mt Cook lily.

Using this item

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Kerryn Pollock, 'Coins and banknotes - Decimal currency, 1960s to 2000s', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 23 April 2024)

Story by Kerryn Pollock, published 20 Jun 2012