Kōrero: Newspapers

Ownership of major New Zealand newspapers, 2014

Ownership of major New Zealand newspapers, 2014

In 2014 most of New Zealand's daily and bi- or tri-weekly subscription papers were owned by two Australian-based companies, Fairfax Newspapers and APN (Australian Provincial Newspapers). Four were owned by Allied Press, the parent company of major paper Otago Daily Times. A small number of regional newspapers remained in independent ownership. 

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Source: News Works New Zealand

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Mark Derby, 'Newspapers - The future of New Zealand newspapers', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/43196/ownership-of-major-new-zealand-newspapers-2014 (accessed 27 September 2023)

He kōrero nā Mark Derby, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014