Kōrero: Security and personal safety

Safe communities (1 o 2)

Safe communities

By 2016, 24 New Zealand communities or cities had received the designation ‘Safe Communities’. To achieve this status communities (usually through city councils) must demonstrate through their policies and actions that they are committed to achieving a safer environment.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Carl Walrond, 'Security and personal safety - Safer cities', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/30949/safe-communities (accessed 7 March 2021)

He kōrero nā Carl Walrond, i tāngia i te 5 May 2011, updated 1 Aug 2017