Kōrero: Coat of arms

Civic coats of arms

New Zealand's cities had civic emblems which included some of the elements found in the national coat of arms. These four coats of arms represent Auckland (1), Wellington (2), Christchurch (3) and Dunedin (4), the country's four main centres.

Coats of arms courtesy of Auckland City; Wellington City Council; Christchurch City Council; Dunedin City Council.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Stephen Levine, 'Coat of arms - British and 1911 coats of arms', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/35062/civic-coats-of-arms (accessed 20 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Stephen Levine, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012