Kōrero: Whanganui region

Whanganui region landforms

There are four main landform zones in the Whanganui region: a large area of hill country covering about two-thirds of the region; to the north, the Waimarino plain and nearby volcanic areas around Mt Ruapehu; part of the North Island main range in the north-east; and a strip of coastal lowland.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Diana Beaglehole, 'Whanganui region - Landscapes and climate', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/19005/whanganui-region-landforms (accessed 19 May 2022)

He kōrero nā Diana Beaglehole, updated 1 Jun 2015