Kōrero: South Canterbury region

South Canterbury landforms

The map shows the four main landforms of South Canterbury: the plains of the Rangitātā and Waitaki rivers; the coastal rolling country, or downlands; the inland basins of the Mackenzie Country and the Ōpuha and Hakataramea rivers; the hills and mountains of the inland ranges and Southern Alps.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

John Wilson, 'South Canterbury region - Landscape and geology', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/11311/south-canterbury-landforms (accessed 17 October 2021)

He kōrero nā John Wilson, updated 1 Feb 2017