Kōrero: Physics, chemistry and mathematics

Board of the New Zealand Institute, 1908

This meeting of the board of governors of the New Zealand Institute was held in Wellington on 30 January 1908. Professor Thomas Easterfield (far left) was a chemist, while Dr Coleridge Farr (fifth from right) was a physicist. George Malcolm Thomson (at head of table) worked for a time as an analytical chemist, but his principal interest was marine biology. 

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Auckland City Libraries - Tāmaki Pātaka Kōrero, Sir George Grey Special Collections
Reference: AWNS-19080206-12-3

Permission of Auckland City Libraries Tāmaki Pātaka Kōrero must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Rebecca Priestley, 'Physics, chemistry and mathematics - Physical sciences, 1760s to 1890s', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/zoomify/43354/board-of-the-new-zealand-institute-1908 (accessed 20 October 2021)

He kōrero nā Rebecca Priestley, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014