Kōrero: Golf

Golf course stamps, 1995

Golf course stamps, 1995

This set of four postage stamps, issued by New Zealand Post in 1995, show some of New Zealand's most scenically impressive golf courses. Clockwise from top left are Waitangi, Northland – 15th hole, par four; New Plymouth – sixth hole, par three; Arikikapakapa, Rotorua – ninth hole, par three; and Kelvin Heights, Queenstown – fifth hole, par four.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

New Zealand Post
Reference: Golf stamp issue, 1995

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Garry Ahern, 'Golf - New Zealand golf courses', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/postage-stamp/39273/golf-course-stamps-1995 (accessed 17 August 2022)

He kōrero nā Garry Ahern, i tāngia i te 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Sep 2016