Kōrero: Fijians

The Fiji Association (1 o 2)

The Fiji Association

In 2002 the Fiji Association celebrated its 25th jubilee. The jubilee committee included (from right, sitting) Mrs Kriti Singh, Dr Satendra Singh, Mrs Lata Singh, Mr Pravindra Singh, Mrs Veena Maharaj, Mr Pramesh Maharaj, Mrs Sashi Rai and Mr Arvind Rai. Standing from right are Mrs Geeta Singh, Mr Anokh Singh, Mrs Amar Jeet Singh, Mr Rup Singh, Mrs Nishchala Singh, Mr Sanjay Singh, Mrs Nikeeta Singh, Dr Darius Singh, Mrs Leela Rai, Mr Sant Raj Rai, Mr Neel Kamal, Mrs Pritam Singh, Mr Ganges Singh, Mr Shailendra Sharma, Mrs Geeta Sharma, Mr Virendra Akhil, Mrs Urmila Akhil, Mr Mahesh Reddy, Mrs Adrienne Reddy.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

The Fiji Association in Auckland

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Jacqueline Leckie, 'Fijians - A sense of community', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/9923/the-fiji-association (accessed 26 October 2021)

He kōrero nā Jacqueline Leckie, i tāngia i te 8 Feb 2005, updated 25 Mar 2015