Kōrero: Semple, Robert

Ministers of the first Labour government, 1935-1940

Ministers of the first Labour government, 1935-1940

Labour ministers pose for a photograph, probably in 1935. Standing from left are William Martin, Paddy Webb, Frank Langstone, Rex Mason, Frederick Jones, Daniel Sullivan and Tim Armstrong. Seated from left are Bill Parry, Peter Fraser, Michael Joseph Savage, Walter Nash, Mark Fagan and Bob Semple.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library
Reference: 1/2-055145; F

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Me pēnei te tohu i te whārangi:

Len Richardson. 'Semple, Robert', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 1996. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, https://teara.govt.nz/mi/biographies/3s11/semple-robert (accessed 26 July 2024)