Kōrero: Te Ara – a history

The Te Ara team, February 2007 (1 o 2)

The Te Ara team, February 2007

Te Ara was fortunate to be able to recruit an outstanding group of highly qualified and motivated people to work on the project. Shown in February 2007 are, from left: Jock Phillips (general editor), Nancy Swarbrick (managing editor), Ben Schrader (writer), Dawn Deavin (administrator), Alistair McLean (resource researcher), Allan Gillingham (theme editor, Settled Landscape), Emma Dewson (researcher), Rangi McGarvey (translator), Tina Troup (writer), Basil Keane (editor Māori), Lily Harper-Hinton (production assistant), Shirley Williams (team leader, resources), Gareth Railton (designer), Helene Coulson (lead designer), Ross Somerville (production manager), Malcolm McKinnon (theme editor, Places), Melanie Lovell-Smith (resource researcher), Tessa Copland (editor), Carl Walrond (writer), Leanne Tamaki (resource researcher), Caren Wilton (editor), Patrick Whatman (production assistant), Janette Hart (copyright administrator), Maggy Wassilieff (writer) and Simon Nathan (theme editor, Earth, Sea and Sky and The Bush). Absent: Fiona Oliver (production editor).

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

the Te Ara team, 'Te Ara – a history - Planning the encyclopedia: process, look and feel', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/46077/the-te-ara-team-february-2007 (accessed 8 December 2021)

He kōrero nā the Te Ara team