Kōrero: Awards and prizes

The piano Oscar winners

The piano Oscar winners

Three 1994 Oscar winners for The piano appear in this photograph – from left, Holly Hunter (best actress), 11-year-old Anna Paquin (best supporting actress) and Jane Campion, director and writer, who won the award for best original screenplay. The piano also shared the Palme d'Or prize at that year's Cannes Film Festival.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences, Margaret Herrick Library
Reference: 6416_1991

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Mark Derby, 'Awards and prizes - TV, film, news media and radio awards', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/44694/the-piano-oscar-winners (accessed 16 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Mark Derby, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014, updated 1 Apr 2020