Kōrero: Awards and prizes

Robert Burns Fellowship winners, 2008

Robert Burns Fellowship winners, 2008

The Robert Burns Fellowship, New Zealand's premier literary residency, celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2008. The annual fellowship, available to writers in all literary forms, provides the winner with an office in Otago University's English department and a salary not less than that of a full-time lecturer. This 2008 photo shows more than 30 Burns fellows, including 1964 fellow Maurice Gee (front row, second from right) and 1970 fellow O. E. Middleton (front row, right), beneath the statue of Robert Burns in Dunedin's Octagon.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Otago Daily Times
Reference: 11 October 2008

Permission of the Otago Daily Times must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Mark Derby, 'Awards and prizes - Literary awards, 1950s onwards', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/44679/robert-burns-fellowship-winners-2008 (accessed 1 March 2020)

He kōrero nā Mark Derby, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014, updated 9 Aug 2016