Kōrero: Orchestras

Auckland Philharmonia composers' workshop, 2012

Auckland Philharmonia composers' workshop, 2012

In 2012, six composers – David Hamilton, Chris Adams, Robbie Ellis, Ryan Youens, Anthony Young and Ben Hoadley – were each given the challenge of creating a new work for the Auckland Philharmonia (APO) and the Auckland Town Hall organ. The APO is shown under conductor Hamish McKeich workshopping the compositions. Composer Anthony Young is at McKeich's left, wearing a striped top. The orchestra is known for its commitment to the music of New Zealand composers.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra
Photograph by Oliver Rosser

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Peter Walls, 'Orchestras - Regional orchestras', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/44520/auckland-philharmonia-composers-workshop-2012 (accessed 14 June 2024)

He kōrero nā Peter Walls, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014