Kōrero: Bowls, pétanque and tenpin

Medal winners at Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships, 2006

Medal winners at Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships, 2006

Craig Nevatt and Jason Waters (on the right) with their medals after sharing the bronze with England (to their left) in the men's doubles at the 3rd Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships in Melbourne in 2006. The other competitors showing off their medals are Australia, who won the silver and Malaysia, who took out the gold.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Federation

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Lindsay Knight, 'Bowls, pétanque and tenpin - Tenpin bowling', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/38052/medal-winners-at-commonwealth-tenpin-bowling-championships-2006 (accessed 16 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Lindsay Knight, i tāngia i te 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Jan 2015