Kōrero: Baxter, James Keir

The 1951 Writers' Conference, Christchurch

The 1951 Writers' Conference, Christchurch

This photograph of participants at the 1951 Writers' Conference includes John Reece Cole (third from left), James K. Baxter (fifth from left), C. R. Gilbert, Anton Vogt (sixth and seventh from left), John Garrett (ninth from left) and Denis Glover (third from right).

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library
Reference: 1/2-031258; F
Photograph by W. McKaskell

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Me pēnei te tohu i te whārangi:

Paul Millar. 'Baxter, James Keir', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 2000, updated o Pēpuere, 2019. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, https://teara.govt.nz/mi/biographies/5b14/baxter-james-keir (accessed 28 February 2024)