Kōrero: Local and regional government

Regional authorities, 2019

Regional authorities, 2019

Regional authorities, with responsibility for environmental and regional transport issues, are the largest units of local and regional government in New Zealand. This map shows the boundaries of the 16 regional authorities in 2019, including Auckland, Gisborne, Nelson, Marlborough and Tasman, which are unitary authorities – they function as both regional and territorial authorities.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Mark Derby, 'Local and regional government - Local government in the 2000s', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/35286/regional-authorities-2019 (accessed 19 January 2022)

He kōrero nā Mark Derby, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 1 Feb 2015