Kōrero: Health advocacy and self-help

Alzheimers New Zealand branches

In 2018 there were 19 regional branches and offices of Alzheimers New Zealand. They offered included day care for Alzheimers sufferers and support programmes for families. 

The map above does not include branches in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch, which separated from Alzheimers New Zealand between 2016 and 2018. They now operate independently as Dementia Auckland, Dementia Wellington, and Dementia Canterbury.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Source: Alzheimers New Zealand

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Rosemary Du Plessis and Anne Scott, 'Health advocacy and self-help - Development of advocacy and self-help', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/map/28045/alzheimers-new-zealand-branches (accessed 29 July 2021)

He kōrero nā Rosemary Du Plessis and Anne Scott, i tāngia i te 5 May 2011, reviewed & revised 17 Jul 2018