Kōrero: Manawatū and Horowhenua region

Manawatū and Horowhenua

Manawatū and Horowhenua lie between the Ruahine and Tararua ranges and the west coast. Manawatū is mostly to the north of the Manawatū River and Horowhenua mostly to the south. Palmerston North is the only city; the main towns are Feilding, Foxton and Levin.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Malcolm McKinnon, 'Manawatū and Horowhenua region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/9460/manawatu-and-horowhenua (accessed 6 July 2022)

He kōrero nā Malcolm McKinnon, updated 1 Apr 2015