Kōrero: Research institutions

Royal Society of New Zealand

The Royal Society of New Zealand functions as a national academy for the sciences, technology and the humanities. It publishes eight journals concerned with both general and specific aspects of New Zealand science.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Royal Society of New Zealand

Permission of the Royal Society of New Zealand must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Photographers: (3) Mark Goodwin; (5) Warwick Lyon; (6) J. Rolfe; (7) Ewan Fordyce; (8) Imogen Bassett

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Simon Nathan, 'Research institutions - Scientific societies and museums', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/44995/royal-society-of-new-zealand (accessed 25 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Simon Nathan, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014