Kōrero: Commissions of inquiry

Commissions of inquiry, 1909–2011

This table lists all commissions of inquiry and royal commissions from 1909 until 2011. Commissions were held from 1855, but in 1908 the Commissions of Inquiry Act consolidated all previous legislation governing their operations. From that time, commissions were used to investigate a very wide range of issues.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Source: Alan C. Simpson, 'New Zealand royal commissions and commissions of inquiry, 1909–1972.' MA thesis, Victoria University of Wellington, 1973

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Alan Simpson, 'Commissions of inquiry - Functions, power and legal status', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/33416/commissions-of-inquiry-1909-2011 (accessed 22 July 2024)

He kōrero nā Alan Simpson, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012