Kōrero: Nelson region

Parks map

Nelson has three national parks – Kahurangi, Abel Tasman and Nelson Lakes. The Mount Richmond Forest Park is also conservation land.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Carl Walrond, 'Nelson region - Sport and recreation', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/28985/parks-map (accessed 2 June 2023)

He kōrero nā Carl Walrond, updated 1 Aug 2015