Kōrero: Otago region

Otago region

The Otago region reaches from the Southern Alps to the South Pacific Ocean. It is bounded in the north by Canterbury and the south-west by Southland.

Using this item

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

Me pēnei te tohu i te whārangi:

Malcolm McKinnon, 'Otago region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/22164/otago-region (accessed 17 October 2019)

Story by Malcolm McKinnon, updated 18 May 2015