Story: Gender and sport

New Zealand Rugby Union Board, 2013 (2nd of 2)

New Zealand Rugby Union Board, 2013

In 2013 all the members of the board of the New Zealand Rugby Union were men (left to right): Graham Cooney, Richard Hunt, Graham Mourie, Bryan Williams, Bob Field, Mike Eagle, Steve Tew, Ian MacRae, Wayne Peters, Brent Impey, Bruce Cameron and Gerard van Tilborg. Farah Palmer became the first woman board member in 2016.

Using this item

New Zealand Rugby Union

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Sally Shaw, 'Gender and sport - Gender and sports administration', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 4 December 2021)

Story by Sally Shaw, published 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Jun 2016