Story: Ecoregions

Map of the Chatham Islands

The Chatham Islands lie 767 kilometres south-east of mainland New Zealand. There are two main islands – Rēkohu (Chatham Island) and Rangihaute (Pitt Island) – and many smaller islands.

Using this item

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Matt McGlone, 'Ecoregions - The Chatham Islands', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 23 April 2024)

Story by Matt McGlone, published 24 Sep 2007