Story: Northland region

Northland Polytechnic

Northland Polytechnic

NorthTec (formerly Northland Polytechnic) is the main tertiary institution in the north. Based at Whangārei, it has several campuses, including this one at Dargaville.

Using this item

Private collection
Photograph by Andrew Troup

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Claudia Orange, 'Northland region - Government', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 18 April 2024)

Story by Claudia Orange, updated 1 May 2015