Story: Waitangi Tribunal – Te Rōpū Whakamana

Waitangi Tribunal members, 2012

Waitangi Tribunal members, 2012

Members of the Waitangi Tribunal are chosen for their specialist knowlege and experience. These are the members of the tribunal in 2012, left to right: (back row) Tania Simpson, Tim Castle, John Baird, Doug Kidd, Stephen Clark, Tamati Reedy, David Ambler, Ranginui Walker, Craig Coxhead; (second row)  Areta Koopu, Ann Parsonson, Keita Walker, Monty Soutar, Caren Fox, Kihi Ngatai, Basil Morrison; (front row) Angela Ballara, Robyn Anderson, Joanne Morris, Joseph Tuahine Northover, Wilson Isaac (chairperson, and chief judge of the Māori Land Court),  Pou Temara, Hirini Moko Mead.

Using this item

Waitangi Tribunal

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Mark Derby, 'Waitangi Tribunal – Te Rōpū Whakamana - Hearing and reporting on claims', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 26 June 2024)

Story by Mark Derby, published 20 Jun 2012