Story: Royal honours system

New Zealand honours system (2nd of 2)

New Zealand honours system

This table sets out the awards in the New Zealand honours system, including bravery and gallantry awards. It also show the limits to the numbers of people who can receive a particular honour.

Using this item

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Mandy Wong, 'Royal honours system - History and overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 17 April 2024)

Story by Mandy Wong, published 20 Jun 2012