Story: Woodhouse, Arthur Owen

Royal Commission on Compensation for Injury

Three men in suits standing in a line.

The members of the 1966 Royal Commission on Compensation for Injury were (left to right) H. L. Bockett, Justice Owen Woodhouse and G. A. Parsons. The resulting report led to the introduction of a comprehensive state-run scheme to cover all aspects of accidental injury, a scheme which would be associated with Woodhouse for the rest of his life.

Using this item

Alexander Turnbull Library, Dominion Post Collection (PAColl-7327)
Reference: EP/1966/4146-F

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

How to cite this page:

Tim Shoebridge. 'Woodhouse, Arthur Owen', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 2024. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 21 June 2024)