Story: Webb, Patrick Charles

Ministers of the first Labour government, 1935-1940

Ministers of the first Labour government, 1935-1940

Labour ministers pose for a photograph, probably in 1935. Standing from left are William Martin, Paddy Webb, Frank Langstone, Rex Mason, Frederick Jones, Daniel Sullivan and Tim Armstrong. Seated from left are Bill Parry, Peter Fraser, Michael Joseph Savage, Walter Nash, Mark Fagan and Bob Semple.

Using this item

Alexander Turnbull Library
Reference: 1/2-055145; F

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

How to cite this page:

Len Richardson. 'Webb, Patrick Charles', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 1996, updated January, 2012. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 14 July 2024)